A branch of the Society for Creative Anachronism in Colorado, New Mexico, Wyoming, and El Paso

A procession of people with banners in front of a camp

Heralds of the Outlands

Heralds in the Society for Creative Anachronism have many jobs.

Book Heralds: Helping to research period naming and armorial practices for the registration of names and armory for the populace.

Voice Heralds: Calling announcements, proclaiming who is fighting upon the field, and acting as the voice of nobility in court.

Protocol Heralds: Recording awards and honors bestowed, drafting ceremonies, and determining precedence and other period legal niceties in all sorts of situations.

We also work closely with our good friends in the College of Scribes, whose art and artistry with pen and brush make what we do beautiful. Anyone can be a herald. You can be a herald!

Administrative and Book Heraldry


White Stag Herald

Principal Herald, King’s Herald

Master Æðeluulf munuc, OP 
herald@outlands.org


Rampart Herald

External Submissions

THL Khalidah bint Yahya’a
rampart@outlandsheralds.org


Besom

Notifications

Duchess Selene of the Sky
besom@outlandsheralds.org


Palmer

Administrative and Emergency Deputy

Vacant
palmer@outlandsheralds.org


Gold Castle

Internal Submissions

THL Perryn Coelbrant
castle@outlandsheralds.org


Information Heraldry


Wimble

Precedence

THL Thorvald Thorolfsson 
wimble@outlandsheralds.org


Weel

Education

Countess Matilda Seton
weel@outlandsheralds.org

Wharrow

Roll of Arms

Master Llwyus ap Alan
wharrow@outlandsheralds.org


College of Heralds Web Minister

Master Æðeluulf munuc, OP
webminister@outlandsheralds.org


Voice and Pageantry


Blue Iris Herald

Queen’s Herald

Royal Court Herald
blueiris@outlandsheralds.org


Gimlet

Ceremonies

Countess Anstys Darcy
gimlet@outlandsheralds.org


Silent Herald

External Submissions Herald

THL Gráinne Ṡocair
silentherald@outlandsheralds.org

Plover

Field Pagentry

Lord Ciaran an Brocc
plover@outlandsheralds.org


Stags Attire

Heraldic Regalia and Display

Vacant
stagsattire@outlandsheralds.org


Much more information is available on heraldry